World Match Racing Tour.

ISAF Special Event

Yachtclub Langenargen
Langenargen, Germany
23 - 28 May, 2012

Event results

Reigning Champion

Tomislav Basic (CRO) TB Race Team wins Match Race Germany 2015

Tomislav Basic and his team beat Eric Monnin (SUI) Team SailBox 3-0 in the final

Past Champions

2015 Tomislav Basic (CRO/TB Race Team)
2014 Ian Williams (GBR/GAC Pindar)
2013 Ian Williams (GBR/GAC Pindar)
2012 Phil Robertson (NZL/WAKA Racing)
2011 Francesco Bruni (ITA/Bruni Racing)
2010 Adam Minoprio (NZL/ETNZ/BlackMatch Racing)
2009 Ben Ainslie (GBR/TEAMORIGIN)
2008 Damien Iehl (FRA/French Racing Team)
2007 Paolo Cian (ITA/Team Shosholoza)
2006 Peter Gilmour (AUS/Pizza-La Sailing Team)
2005 Peter Gilmour (AUS/Pizza-La Sailing Team)
2004 Peter Gilmour (AUS/Pizza-La Sailing Team)
2003 Jesper Radich (DEN/Team Radich)
2002 Jesper Radich (DEN)
2001 Marcus Wieser (GER)
2000 Betrand Pacé (FRA)

Langenargen, Germany is situated on the picturesque Lake Constance. Langenargen is a stunning German town with a passion for match racing. The town has a medieval castle and is an attraction for tourists all year round. Activities in and around Langenargen include mountain biking, hiking and sightseeing with other towns such as Ravensburg and Friedrichshafen only a short drive away.

Videos from Match Race Germany

Images from Match Race Germany

Go to the Image Gallery